Skip to main content

Global Affairs Staff

Global Affairs Administration

William Brustein, Vice President for Global Strategy and International Affairs
206 Purinton House
Email: william.brustein@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9298

David Stewart, Associate Vice President for Global Strategy and International Affairs
201 Purinton House
Email:  david.stewart@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9298

Amber Brugnoli, Assistant Vice President for Global Strategy and International Affairs
201 Purinton House
Email: amber.brugnoli@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9298

Rebecca Friend, Executive Assistant to the Vice President & Assistant Vice President
205 Purinton House
Email: rmfriend@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9298 

Rebecca Digman, Administrative Assistant 
1st Floor Purinton House
Email: rebecca.digman@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7274

Anthony Goddard, Professional Technologist
208 Purinton House
Email: anthony.goddard@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7264 

Tara George-Jones, International Risk Manager
204 Purinton House
Email:  tara.george-jones@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7265 

Margaret "Margy" Pinnell, AUSSC Liaison
B-3 Purinton House
Email: margaret.pinnell@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-2674

Deanna "Dee" Epps, CIP Coordinator
200 Purinton House
Email: deanna.epps@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7236
Advancement
Henry "Hank" Oliver, Director of Global Advancement
203 Purinton House
Email:  henry.oliver@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7242

Nikki Lauffer, International Agreements Coordinator & Grants Liaison
207 Purinton House
Email: nicole.lauffer@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-6112

Rebecca "Becky" McDaniel, Programming and Outreach Coordinator
200 Purinton House
Email: rebecca.mcdaniel@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7216

Kyleigh Rice, Communications Specialist
207 Purinton House
Email: kmrice@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-6112


Education Abroad 
Vanessa Yerkovich, Director of Education Abroad
B-3 Purinton House
Email: vanessa.crandall@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7231

Michael Bloom, Regional Coordinator (European Programs)
B-1 Purinton House 
Email:  mbloom4@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7240

Shelby Concepcion, Regional Coordinator (Non-European Progra ms)
B-1 Purinton House
Email: shelby.concepcion@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-6872

Amanda Morgan, Regional Education Abroad Coordinator
B-3 Purinton House
Email: amanda.morgan@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7228

Brian Ricketts, Faculty-led Program Specialist
B-3 Purinton House
Email:  brian.ricketts@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7214

Toriane Graal, AUSSC Accounting Assistant
B-3 Purinton House
Email:  tggraal@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7290

International Student and Scholar Services

Doina Jikich, Director of International Student & Scholar Services
103-a Purinton House
Email: doina.jikich@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-5950

Student  Services

Andrew 'Andy' Patrick, Assistant Director and Student Advocate
101 Purinton House
Email: ajpatrick@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-7291

Kristopher Bennett, Assistant Director - Compliance
208 Purinton House
Email: kris.bennett@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-5941

Diana Abraham, Student Services Coordinator
101 Purinton House
Email: diana.abraham@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9311

Andrea Karnoupakis, International Student Advisor
101 Purinton House
Email:  andrea.karnoupakis@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-5121

Scholars Services

Carrie Caviani, Assistant Director
103-b Purinton House
Email: carrie.caviani@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-8321

Kelley Rice, Immigration Specialist/Program Manager
103-b1 Purinton House
Email: kelley.rice@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-5952

Manuel Soto Casanova, Immigration Specialist
101 Purinton House
Email: msoto@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-5957

Laura Lee Partington, Immigration Specialist
103 Purinton House
Email: laura.partington@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-6953

Benjamin 'Ben' Maxson, Program Manager
103 Purinton House
Email: bsmaxson@mail.wvu.edu

Sponsored Students Services

Cindy Teets. Director of Sponsored Students Services
102 Purinton House
Email:  cindy.teets@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9833

Tina Takacs, Assistant Director of Sponsored Students Services
103 Purinton House
Email:  tina.takacs@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: 304-293-9833

Bahrain Global Portal

Aysha Murad, Director
Email: aysha.alinaseeb@mail.wvu.edu
Phone: +973 177 64270

Mohammed AlKhaldi, Program Coordinator

China Global Portal

Shijia "Selena" Li, Director
Email: shijia.li@mail.wvu.edu